The most likely reason for this to happen is publishing.
This feature allows you to work on new content and edits without other people being able to use it until you are ready. After all, artists don't want to show their unfinished work, neither should you. So here is the flow:
- Editing: You make the edits you need, whether that be adding new episodes, characters, or content, no one will see the changes until you publish.
- Ready: When you are ready, you publish your changes making the changes usable to others.
Please note that sessions that were started before your published changes, will keep the previous version, only new sessions will have your changes. This allows you to not break previous sessions in case you add or remove content.
Please review this diagram for a visual representation: